Custom Made Needle Felted Giraffes

I’ve had some interest in my needle felted giraffes. Currently I have one spot left for ordering, and after that there is a wait-time of approximately three weeks. I don’t want to get too far ahead of myself! The current link is here for now: https://www.etsy.com/ca/listing/519739219/custom-made-to-order-needle-felted?ref=shop_home_feat_1

If the link goes down and you’re interested, I’ll take your name and let you know when the link is up again (probably in a couple weeks).

The giraffes I’ve made so far are about 10-11 inches tall, but you can specify sizes, poses, and even colouring. Baby giraffes are possible too!

They cost $120 Canadian (plus $12 shipping), or about $90 USD (plus $10 shipping)

I’ve seen very similar needle felted giraffes of the same size sold for $500 USD — I try to keep my prices down while still reflecting the art involved. They are made out of 100% wool, sculpted with the technique of needle felting, which means stabbing wool roving with barbed needles over and over again until it turns into felt. They take about 16 hours of solid work.

My needle felted giraffes stand well on their own. They are not best for children, as with play or rough handling they will become fuzzier and potentially floppy as the felt is softened.

Please feel free to ask any further questions!

Leave a Reply

